Overill Associates

In line with government guidelines, we have once again closed our offices at 51 Old Steine and implemented our plans for remote working. All remote staff have access to email and calls to their direct line will be diverted to their mobile. Senior management will have as much input in day-to-day affairs as they would do normally.

Although the Government has stated that the property market will remain open throughout this lockdown period, due to the sharp rise in infection rates, we have decided not to carry out internal inspections of properties unless it is urgent or safe to do so. Any requests for internal inspections will be considered on a case-by-case basis and will involve pre-screening questions. Staff will be provided with the relevant protective equipment.

If deemed safe, external inspections and major works will continue, with risk assessments being carried out in advance.

As building surveyors, we shall play our part in reducing the spread of the virus by following the relevant advice on how to safely conduct any inspections, surveys or major works. The processes for these will be guided by our governing body, RICS.

For general enquiries or to speak to a member of the admin team, please email info@overill.com or contact:

Sally Brooks – 01273 716 887, s.brooks@overill.com
Jo Ware – 01273 716 891, j.ware@overill.com
Hellen Wickens (Monday to Wednesday only) – 01273 716 895, h.wickens@overill.com

Our Building Surveyors can be contacted as follows:

Matthew Davenport – 01273 716 894, m.davenport@overill.com
John Donovan – 01273 716 897, j.donovan@overill.com
Alexander Gathern – 01273 716 893, a.gathern@overill.com
Adam Smith – 01273 716 890, a.smith@overill.com

As and when the situation changes, we will update this website. The health and wellbeing of our clients and employees remain our priority and we shall continue to follow the latest advice from the National Institute for Health Protection.

We apologise for any inconvenience the temporary closure of our office may cause. We hope that you are able to stay safe and well.